Management Team

The Privatisation Commission is equipped with human resource comprising of Civil Servants, Consultants and support staff. The concept of bundling of civil servants with the consultants is to empower the brainstorming of the Commission through the experience of the Civil Servants with the expertise of the Consultants, thus making the decision making process precise. The collective wisdom is exercised to prepare privatisation plans for the approval of the Government and thereafter its implementation.

The Management Team of the Commission comprises of the following:-

 

1. Mr. Mohammedmian Soomro Minister / Chairman,
Privatisation Division /Privatisation Commission

minister@privatisation.gov.pk
2. Mr. Hassan Nasir Jamy Secretary, Privatisation Division
secretary@privatisation.gov.pk
3. Vacant Executive Director General, Privatisation Commission
edg@privatisation.gov.pk
4. Mr. Imran Jamil Shami Director General (Admin, Finance & Legal/ PP)
dgadmn@privatisation.gov.pk
5. Mr. Muhammad Jamil Director General (Power/O&G)
dgpower@privatisation.gov.pk
6. Mr. Iftikhar Hussain Naqvi Director General (AMC/I&T/BESOS)
dgamc@privatisation.gov.pk
7. Vacant Director General (Banking & Utilities)
dgmnr@privatisation.gov.pk
8. Mr. Shahzad Asif (Additional Charge) Director(Admin)
diradmn@privatisation.gov.pk
9. Mr. Nadeem ur Rehman  Director (Finance)
10. Vacant Deputy Director (Policy & Coordination) policysection@privatisation.gov.pk
11. Ms. Kiran Rubab Naqvi Deputy Director (Admn)
12. Mr. Saif ur Rehman Marwat Deputy Director (General Service/Record Room/Media/Security) 
13. Mr. Sohail Ahmed Accounts Officer (Pre-Audit)
14. Mr. Rehan Akhtar  DDO-PC
ddopc@privatisation.gov.pk
15. Mr. Shahid Raza
Member ICMAP having over 15 years post qualification experience, major in Power Sector
Senior Consultant (Power) shahidraza@privatisation.gov.pk
16. Mr. Asad Rasool Consultant
asad@privatisation.gov.pk
17. Mr. Salman Amin Senior Consultant (Energy)
salman@privatisation.gov.pk
18. Mr. Ikram ul Haq Qureshi Senior Legal Consultant
ikramqureshi@privatisation.gov.pk
19. Mr. Syed Mohsin Abbas Senior Legal Consultant
smohsinabbas@privatisation.gov.pk
20. Mr. Zahir Sadiq Consultant (Real Estate)
zahir@privatisation.gov.pk
21. Mr. Arsalan Ahmed Consultant (I&T/Oil & Gas)
arsalanahmed@privatisation.gov.pk
22. Mr. Naveed ur Rehman Financial Consultant
naveed@privatisation.gov.pk
23. Hafiz Muhammad Sufyan Consultant (PR)
sufyan@privatisation.gov.pk
24. Mr. Nauman A. Tariq Consultant (Banking & Capital Markets)
nauman@privatisation.gov.pk
25. Mr. Muhammad Hammad Farooq
Standford University, USA, Aff. Member (Asian Institute of Chartered Bankers Malaysia), Chartered Banker, UK
Consultant (Financial Sector)
hammad@privatisation.gov.pk
26. Mr. Fawwad Mazhary  Consultant (Financial Sector)
fawwad@privatisation.gov.pk
27. Mr. Abdul Basit Abbasi

Consultant (Industry)
abdulbasit@privatisation.gov.pk