Management Team

The Privatisation Commission is equipped with human resource comprising of Civil Servants, Consultants and support staff. The concept of bundling of civil servants with the consultants is to empower the brainstorming of the Commission through the experience of the Civil Servants with the expertise of the Consultants, thus making the decision making process precise. The collective wisdom is exercised to prepare privatisation plans for the approval of the Government and thereafter its implementation.

The Management Team of the Commission comprises of the following:-

 

1. Mr. Mohammedmian Soomro Minister / Chairman,
Privatisation Division /Privatisation Commission

minister@privatisation.gov.pk
2. Mr. Rizwan Malik Secretary, Privatisation Division / Privatisation Commission
secretary@privatisation.gov.pk
3. Vacant Executive Director General, Privatisation Commission
edg@privatisation.gov.pk
4. Ms. Samreen Zahara Director General (Admin, Finance & Legal/ PP)
dgadmn@privatisation.gov.pk
5. Mr. Muhammad Jamil Director General (Power/O&G)
dgpower@privatisation.gov.pk
6. Mr. Iftikhar Hussain Naqvi Director General (AMC/I&T/BESOS)
dgamc@privatisation.gov.pk
7. Mr.Mohammad Shamim Director General (Banking & Utilities)
dgmnr@privatisation.gov.pk
8. Mr. Ejaz Rasool Director(Admin)
diradmn@privatisation.gov.pk
9. Vacant Director (Policy & Coordination) policysection@privatisation.gov.pk
10. Ms. Naila Kanval Deputy Director (Policy & Coordination) policysection@privatisation.gov.pk
11. Ms. Kiran Rubab Naqvi Deputy Director (Admn)
12. Mr. Saif ur Rehman Marwat Deputy Director (General Service/Record Room/Media/Security) 
13. Mr. Rehan Akhtar Accounts Officer (Pre-Audit)
14. Mr. Muhammad Kafil Rizwan Accounts Officer/DDO-PC
ddopc@privatisation.gov.pk
15. Mr. Shahid Raza
Member ICMAP having over 15 years post qualification experience, major in Power Sector
Senior Consultant (Power) shahidraza@privatisation.gov.pk
16. Mr. Muhammad Zayed Maud
ACCA Affiliate and has qualified CFA Examination
Consultant (Banking & Finance) zayed@privatisation.gov.pk
17. Mr. Asad Rasool Consultant
asad@privatisation.gov.pk
18. Mr. Ikram ul Haq Qureshi Senior Legal Consultant
ikramqureshi@privatisation.gov.pk
19. Mr. Syed Mohsin Abbas Senior Legal Consultant
smohsinabbas@privatisation.gov.pk
20. Mr. Faisal Saeed Consultant (Power)
faisal@privatisation.gov.pk
21. Mr. Zahir Sadiq Consultant (Real Estate)
zahir@privatisation.gov.pk
22. Mr. Arsalan Ahmed Consultant (I&T/Oil & Gas)
arsalanahmed@privatisation.gov.pk
23. Mr. Naveed ur Rehman Financial Consultant
naveed@privatisation.gov.pk
24. Mr. Salman Amin Consultant
salman@privatisation.gov.pk
25. Mr. Muneeb Mukhtar Legal Consultant
muneeb@privatisation.gov.pk
26. Hafiz Muhammad Sufyan Consultant (PR)
sufyan@privatisation.gov.pk
27. Nauman A. Tariq Consultant (Banking & Capital Markets)
nauman@privatisation.gov.pk