The Privatisation Commission is equipped with human resource comprising of Civil Servants, Consultants and support staff. The concept of bundling of civil servants with the consultants is to empower the brainstorming of the Commission through the experience of the Civil Servants with the expertise of the Consultants, thus making the decision making process precise. The collective wisdom is exercised to prepare privatisation plans for the approval of the Government and thereafter its implementation.

The Management Team of the Commission comprises of the following:-


1. Mr. Mohammedmian Soomro
Minister / Chairman,
Privatisation Division /Privatisation Commission
2. Mr. Rizwan Malik
Secretary, Privatisation Division / Privatisation Commission
3. Ms. Samreen Zahara Director General (Admin, Finance & Legal/ PP)
4. Mr. Muhammad Jamil Director General (Power/O&G)
5. Mr. Iftikhar Hussain Naqvi
Director General (AMC/I&T/BESOS)
6. Mr.Mohammad Shamim
Director General (Banking & Utilities)
7. Mr. Ejaz Rasool Director(Admin)
8. Vacant Director (Policy & Coordination)
9. Ms. Naila Kanval Deputy Director (Policy & Coordination)
10. Vacant Deputy Director (Admn)
11. Vacant Deputy Director (Legal)
12. Mr. Rehan Akhtar Accounts Officer (Pre-Audit)
13. Mr. Muhammad Kafil Rizwan Accounts Officer/DDO-PC
14. Mr. Shahid Raza
Member ICMAP having over 15 years post qualification experience, major in Power Sector
Senior Consultant (Power)
15. Mr. Muhammad Zayed Maud
ACCA Affiliate and has qualified CFA Examination
Consultant (Banking & Finance)
16. Mr. Asad Rasool Consultant
17. Mr. Ikram ul Haq Qureshi Senior Legal Consultant
18. Mr. Syed Mohsin Abbas Senior Legal Consultant
19. Mr. Faisal Saeed Consultant (Power)
20. Mr. Zahir Sadiq Consultant (Real Estate)
21. Mr. Arsalan Ahmed Consultant (I&T/Oil & Gas)
22. Mr. Naveed ur Rehman Financial Consultant
23. Mr. Salman Amin Consultant
24. Syed Azeem Rashid Consultant
25. Mr. Muneeb Mukhtar Legal Consultant
26. Hafiz Muhammad Sufyan Consultant (PR)